Embassy of Lao P.D.R.
Washington, D.C.

Ambassador: H.E.Sisavath Inphachanh

Embassy of the Lao P.D.R.
2222 S St, NW
Washington DC, 20008
Tel: (202) 332-6416
Fax: (202) 332-4923

U.S. Embassy

Ambassador Rena Bitter

Ambassador: The Honorable
Peter M. Haymond

U.S. Embassy, Vientiane
Thadeua Road Kilometer 9
Ban Somvang Thai, Hatsayfong District
Tel: +856-21-48 7000

Permanent Mission to the UN
New York, NY

Representative: H.E. Mr. Anouparb Vongnorkeo

Permanent Mission of the Lao's People Democratic Republic to the United Nations
317 East 51 st Street
New York, NW 10022
Tel: (212) 832-2734, 832-0095
Fax: (212) 750-0039

Title Official's Name
President of Lao PDR Mr. Thongloun Sisoulith
Vice President of Lao PDR

Mrs. Pany Yathotou
Dr. Bounthong Chitmany

President, National Assembly Dr. Xaysomphone Phomvihane
Vice Presidents, National Assembly

Ms. Sounthone Sayachack
Dr. Chaleun Yiapaoher
Mr. Khambay Damlath
Mr. Sommad Pholsena
Lt. Gen. Souvone Leuangbounmy

Prime Minister Mr. Phankham Viphavanh
Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of National Defense Gen. Chansamone Chanyalath
Deputy Prime Minister Dr. Kikeo Khaykhamphithoune
Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Planning and Investment Dr. Sonexay Siphandone
Minister of Foreign Affairs Mr. Saleumxay Kommasith
Minister and Head of the Prime Minister’s Office Mr. Khamchen Vongphosy
Minister of Education and Sports Dr. Phouth Simmalavong
Minister of Agriculture and Forestry Dr. Phet Phomphithak
Minister of Energy and Mines Dr. Daovong Phonekeo
Minister of Information, Culture, and Tourism Mrs. Suansavanh Viyaketh
Minister of Industry and Commerce Dr. Khampheng Xaysompheng
Minister of Justice Mr. Phaivy Siboualipha
Minister of Labour and Social Welfare Mrs. Baykham Khattiya
Minister of Natural Resources and Environment Mrs. Bounkham Vorachit
Minister of Public Works and Transport Dr. Viengsavath Siphandone
Minister of Health Dr. Bounfeng Phoummalaysith
Minister of Home Affairs Dr. Thongchanh Manixay
Minister of Technology and Telecommunications Prof. Boviengkham Vongdara
Minister of Public Security Lt. Gen. Vilay Lakhamfong
Governor of the Bank of the Lao PDR Mr. Sonexay Sitphaxay
President of the People’s Supreme Court Ms. Viengthong Siphandone
Supreme Prosecutor Mr. Xaysana Khotphouthone
President of the State Audit Organisation Mr. Malaythong Kommasith